Reviews

40 Posted Comments

 

Post a Comment

 
*
*
*
* What is 26 + 7?

  • Louisa  Aug 28, 2017 @ 3:31pm wrote:

    Fabulous motel, Modern studio tastefully decorated with nice touches in the spacious bathroom. Hosts and staff very friendly and helpful. We were very warm and cosy on a cold night.

  • Cindy bangs  Sep 06, 2016 @ 6:19pm wrote:

    We had a disastrous trip on the way to Napier from the kapiti coast, breaking down in woodville. We rang our hotel in Napier to let them Know we weren't coming and they said they didn't have our booking - well they just hadn't allocated it. We googled hotels in dannevirke and chose this one because of the amazing reviews. The owners were fantastic when we arrived and even offered to take us down to get dinner because our car was stuffed. Service was fantastic and amazing room with really great touches! They even let us leave our broken car there for the weekend while we took a rental up to Napier. Highly recommended. Sue was stellar!

  • Val Donkervoort  Sep 05, 2016 @ 10:34am wrote:

    Wow what a great motel,immaculately clean,lovely decor,great service.Even got taken to our restaurant by the owner Sue and picked up. Would highly recommend.Will be staying there again. There are a lot of motels out there that could take a leaf out of their book.

  • Samuel McClelland  Apr 15, 2016 @ 8:00am wrote:

    My partner and my 9 year old son, arrived at Destinations Motor Inn at 9pm at night with no prebooked accomodation. We were welcomed with open arms, service could not have been nicer! The rooms here are fabulous! The small touches make it very homey areand comfortable. Would without a doubt recommend!!!

  • Chrissie  Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:03am wrote:

    Absolutely the best hosts John & Sue - Sue makes great shortbread! Arrived in our units to find Sue had made and decorated red and purple shortbread hats for all of the Red Hatters staying with them for the weekend! Clean, comfortable and well appointed units. The gardens and pots are amazing. Friendly staff and nothing too much trouble. Thank you for making our weekend so enjoyable in Dannevirke - city motels etc could take a leaf out of your book! Such a lovely clean and tidy town with very friendly locals.

  • helebarba Stayed September 2015  Sep 29, 2015 @ 5:56pm wrote:

    We stayed at this motel last Saturday night. It was extremely well presented and very clean. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. The environment was immaculate and pots and planting just lovely. The studio room spacious and decorated to a high standard, Breakfast a reasonable price and superb. We found the room quiet, beds big and comfortable. Our best NZ experience for a long while.

  • Horst G Stayed August 2015, travelled wi  Sep 29, 2015 @ 5:46pm wrote:

    Friendly service and very nice unit that was well equipped. Staff secured booking in nearby restaurant for us prior to arrival. Good size kitchen unit and bathroom and in good location to shops just across the road. Highly recommended.

  • Barbara Thursday, 25 June 2015  Jun 29, 2015 @ 7:04am wrote:

    We arrived on a cold evening and the heating had just been put on for us which was very welcoming! The room was absolutely immaculate, furnishings and fittings are of high quality. This is the second time we have stayed - quality was consistently good. We will definitely return.

  • Nicola Laidlaw Thursday, 21 May 2015  May 25, 2015 @ 7:00pm wrote:

    I was impressed with Destinations Motor Lodge during my recent stay. The welcome was friendly & helpful and the rooms were just great. Clean, fresh, spacious with good heating, comfy beds, nice linen and, bonus, a separate sitting room area this was far better than I had expected and a very very pleasant surprise after a long day travelling.

  • Fiona Rayner Tuesday, 19 May 2015  May 25, 2015 @ 6:57pm wrote:

    Lovely clean, quiet rooms. Lovely hosts and very accomodating

  • Sarah Bramwell Tuesday, 12 May 2015  May 13, 2015 @ 6:56pm wrote:

    The staff were very helpful, room clean and amenities were good. The location was great being right in town. Enjoyable stay!!!

  • Keith McGregor Tuesday, 5 May 2015  May 13, 2015 @ 6:52pm wrote:

    Very pleasantly surprised by this gem of a motel. We travel most weeks with work and to find a motel of this standard for this price is very unexpected. Immaculate rooms and complex.

    Wonderful owners and a lot of pride taken from gardens through to coffee and tea choice. Wish all our accomadation was at this level

  • Kara Olsen Tuesday, 28 April 2015  May 13, 2015 @ 6:49pm wrote:

    Beautiful place, great staff, reasonably quite for a stay during a long weekend, had the x2 bedrooms with spa bath, outside garden, was lovely , would have loved to stay longer. Rooms/everything vary clean.

  • alex walker Thursday, 9 April 2015  Apr 23, 2015 @ 3:24pm wrote:

    Best Motor Inn in New Zealand"

    We stopped here as we were celebrating a birthday party week end, nearby. The property is in the same brand new state as when it opened. Clean and efficient service. Guest laundry room, wifi and snail newspapers available. We are international travellers used to a wide range of accomodation, we live in Cyprus and travel widely. For the price and location you will not find better. Well done the management of Destinations Motor Lodge Dannevirke.

  • John Robertson Monday, 6 April 2015  Apr 23, 2015 @ 3:21pm wrote:

    "A Welcome Break Between Masterton and Napier."

    A verry good, modern motel: A lovely one bedroom well away from the main road and Sue and John Gore were very helpful. I recommend this motel to others.

    Rating = 5

  • Rochelle Gould Tuesday, 10 February 2015  Apr 23, 2015 @ 2:43pm wrote:

    "Best in town"

    Modern, clean, kind friendly staff. Thanks a bunch. Totally recommend to anyone. Best in town. Rating excellent 5

  • Wendy Young Tuesday, 3 February 2015  Apr 23, 2015 @ 2:40pm wrote:

    Time In Dannevirke"

    We really enjoyed our time in Dannevirke, especially staying at the Destinations Motel. We found the owners and cleaning staff very friendly and would do anything to make your stay a memorable one. The motel complex is an easy walk to town, close to a very nice and all the rooms were clean and spacious. We would certainly recommend staying here on your visit to this lovley little town.

  • Tracey Robinson Wednesday, 28 January 20  Apr 23, 2015 @ 2:29pm wrote:

    Hospitality 100% Comfortable 100% Presentation 100%"

    Tena koe Jason,

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Destinations Motor Lodge.

    So comfortable, suited our needs and the staff exceeded our expectations.

    Appreciated support to my husband who needed a ride to take our car keys to a stranded son and provision of needle and cotton (shoe emergency). Nga mihi kia koutou katoa. Rating: 5

  • Mike Ross Wednesday, 28 January 2015  Apr 23, 2015 @ 2:26pm wrote:

    "Nicely done!"

    Stayed open for my late arrival - very friendly. Room was awesome

  • Stephen Lane Monday, 26 January 2015  Apr 23, 2015 @ 2:24pm wrote:

    "Comfortable and well appointed lodge"

    Conveniently located for us as an overnight stop we had a warm welcome and enjoyed our stay as well as a look around the town. The motel is well located for the town centre and the room was excellent

  • Gill Crean Saturday, 3 January 2015  Apr 23, 2015 @ 2:20pm wrote:

    Excellent motel"

    Really enjoyed our stay at Destinations Motor Lodge. The motel was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Sue was very welcoming and we would certainly recommend this place.

  • Nick McOnie Wednesday, 31 December 2014  Apr 23, 2015 @ 1:42pm wrote:

    Brilliant"

    Really lovely room, more than comfortable. Beautiful festive touches around the complex. Highly recommended

  • Faye Wednesday, 10 December 2014  Apr 23, 2015 @ 1:16pm wrote:

    Great place to stay"

    This was our second stay at this motel and both times have been great. The units are modern and clean and have everything you need, plus the owners are friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay again and recommend the motel to others.

  • Tripton Fell  Apr 23, 2015 @ 1:10pm wrote:

    "Enjoyable stay in Dannevirke"

    We stayed here near the end of November to attend a family gathering. The accommodation was easy to book and we arrived to friendly and welcoming hosts. Check-in was hassle free and we stayed in Room 8 which was well appointed and located at the rear of the complex. The room was clean, well maintained and spacious. I particularly liked the shower pressure and comfortable bed. I would definitely recommend the Destinations Motor Lodge in Dannevirke for anybody passing through the Manawatu/Tararua/Southern Hawkes Bay region.

  • Brian Hall  Apr 23, 2015 @ 12:59pm wrote:

    "very comfortable stay in a nicely refurbished unit"

    Only a one night stay, but we were impressed with the whole place. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful (even phoned me after we had left to say they had found a phone charger we had left behind). Units are spacious and well equipped. Bed comfortable. Can't fault the motel, really!

  • Debbie  Dec 31, 2014 @ 12:23pm wrote:

    Wow nice place!

  • Ashna Khan 05 Mar 2014 Wrote  Nov 22, 2014 @ 6:55am wrote:

    Awesome stay at destination motor lodge. The room was neat, tidy and clean. Definitely recommended - Posted 05 Mar 2014 http://www.jasons.co.nz/dannevirke/destinations-motor-lodge

  • Laurie and Ruth Evans Posted 19 May 2014  Nov 22, 2014 @ 6:25am wrote:

    This was the most comfortable motel and the proprietor could not have been nicer. He was most helpful and even allowed us to put frozen food in his freezer. The motel is easily accessed. We were warm with the heater going although the condensation was very heavy - probably a heat pump could assist this in the future. - Posted 19 May 2014 http://www.jasons.co.nz/dannevirke/destinations-motor-lodge

  • Gerardine Parkinson  Nov 22, 2014 @ 6:13am wrote:

    The motel was well appointed and very comfortable. The unit was extremely clean and nicely decorated. It provided a warm and welcoming environment. The motel owner was friendly and professional to deal with. I would give it a 5 rating. - Posted 04 Jun 2014 http://www.jasons.co.nz/dannevirke/destinations-motor-lodge

  • Sue Holt  Nov 21, 2014 @ 7:17pm wrote:

    After driving down from the Far North in one day, it was bliss to walk into a warm and clean unit. The bed was so very comfortable and the shower exhilerating. Staff were lovely as well. Thank you. - This was originally posted 02 Jul 2014 http://www.jasons.co.nz/dannevirke/destinations-motor-lodge

  • Wendy  Nov 05, 2014 @ 10:51am wrote:

    "Awesome experience" We may have only had a one night stay but one of the best places we've ever been too. Beautifully appointed unit; spacious, quality fit out, with tasteful decor. Rear unit so no traffic noise despite being on main road. Add to all of this the warmest, most helpful hosts who obviously love what they do and you have a place I'd recommend to anyone!??. Having trouble with rating button below so will note it here........5.......... This was origionally posted 09 Oct 2014 at http://www.jasons.co.nz/dannevirke/destinations-motor-lodge

  • Phil Caffyn  Nov 05, 2014 @ 10:40am wrote:

    "Really enjoyable stay" Fantastic. Check-in was super quick, room was really clean, bed was comfortable, Wi-Fi was fast, shower was great. Would definitely stay again. This was origionally posted 15 Aug 2014 at http://www.jasons.co.nz/dannevirke/destinations-motor-lodge

  • Graham Atkinson  Nov 05, 2014 @ 7:54am wrote:

    "Very satisfied"

    Warm reception on arrival and well appointed and maintained property. Will be staying again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? Yes This was originally posted 03 July 2014 http://www.jasons.co.nz/dannevirke/destinations-motor-lodge

  • Mary and Warren Dowie  Nov 04, 2014 @ 11:35am wrote:

    "Great Place to stay" The welcome for a start was friendly, the place clean and tidy and central to our needs. Have stayed there before and will stay again when we are in the area.

    This was originally posted 14 Oct 2014 at http://www.jasons.co.nz/dannevirke/destinations-motor-lodge

  • Rebecca  Jun 06, 2014 @ 2:54pm wrote:

    Wonderful stay at Destinations Motor Lodge. The studio unit was beautifully clean and recently refurbished. The hosts John and Sue were friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

  • Denis Sydney Allen & Kim Keogh Allen  Jun 12, 2013 @ 10:47am wrote:

    Destination Motel. Dannevirke. lovely, clean, fresh and comfortable. walking distance to eating establishments and nice hosts. Happy to recommend to anyone. Denis Allen

  • Waihaere Mason  Jun 12, 2013 @ 10:44am wrote:

    Destination Motor Lodge Dannevirke. John & Sue Gore are extremely pleasant,down to earth, hospitable hosts. The facilities were immaculate and clean while all the necessary utilities were modern and well organised. Venue easily found, and close proximity to the main shopping area a bonus.

  • Keith Bramley  Jun 12, 2013 @ 10:43am wrote:

    Overnight stay. Great property, very well appointed, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, great service. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Jess Jamieson  Jun 12, 2013 @ 10:42am wrote:

    A good night. Very welcoming host and a beautifully kept motel. I had just travelled down from Auckland and was later than I had said. It was nice to be met with a smile and kind interest in the travel I had just completed. The room was lovely, very clean and comfortable and the little packet of fresh ANZAC biscuits was a very welcoming touch. Overall - I would rate this motel very highly.

  • Paula Cole  Jun 12, 2013 @ 10:42am wrote:

    Great motel stay in Dannevirke. Lovely stay at Destinations. The welcome was friendly and the Anzac biscuits in cellophane with poppies attached was an excellent gesture and much appreciated. The unit was spacious, clean and well-supplied. The tariff was good value for money The area was quiet. Lovely gardens too. We would definitely recommend this motel and would stay there again.

Contact Us your hosts
John and Sue Gore

at 197 High Street
Dannevirke
New Zealand 4930

06 374 8055
Send an Email
View Map Location


Customer Reviews

Fabulous motel, Modern studio tastefully decorated with nice touches in the spacious bathroom. Hosts and staff very friendly and helpful. We were very warm and cosy on a cold night.

~ Louisa

Privacy Policy   |   Terms & Conditions